Attention: For optimal viewing, please use Firefox or Google Chrome. This website is not fully supported by Internet Explorer.

For Employees
Who can report wrongdoing?

Who can make a report of wrongdoing?

The Public Interest Disclosure Act (PIDA) applies to current and former employees of BC government ministries, independent offices of the legislature and a number of other public bodies. New public bodies will continue to be added in phases.

The government has announced that by 2025 PIDA will cover the broader public sector. Read the government announcement. Organizations currently covered and those coming under PIDA are listed below.


Crown Corporations, Agencies, Boards and Commissions and Tribunals


Health Authorities


Organizations coming under PIDA:

December 2023
Public Schools K-12

June 2024
Fraser Patient Care Quality Review Board
Interior Patient Care Quality Review Board
Northern Patient Care Quality Review Board
Provincial Health Services Patient Care Quality Review Board
Vancouver Coastal Patient Care Quality Review Board
Vancouver Island Patient Care Quality Review Board
Assisted Living Registrar
BC Patient Safety and Quality Council
Data Stewardship Committee
Director of Licensing
Drug Benefit Council
Health Care Practitioners Special Committee for Audit Hearings
Medical Services Commission
Medical Services Commission – special committees
Health Shared Services BC
Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research

June 2024
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Camosun College
Capilano University
Coast Mountain College
College of New Caledonia
College of the Rockies
Douglas College
Emily Carr University of Art & Design
Justice Institute of British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Langara College
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
North Island College
Northern Lights College
Okanagan College
Selkirk College
University of the Fraser Valley
Vancouver Community College
Vancouver Island University

December 2024
University Foundations
Royal Roads University
Simon Fraser University
Thompson Rivers University
University of British Columbia
University of Northern British Columbia
University of Victoria
BC Council on Admissions and Transfer